Growing together one week at a time… (episode 2)

This week was a little different for me compared to previous weeks, with having school and work, my schedule became tighter and I was not able to do all I wanted to. However, I’m committed to taking action, and growing every single day, hence I’m here again, writing 😉.

I read Genesis 29 and 30 today and it was giving Netflix vibes, just like an author (from a bible plan I’m reading) mentioned🥹. The last part where Laban removes all the goats that were streaked and spotted so Jacob does not leave, and what Jacob does afterward in verse 39, had me smiling. Perfect explanation of “You think you’re smart right?”. When you read Jacob’s action, it was wisdom from above oh. It’s a reminder that the enemy may close several doors to our “freedom” (depending on what freedom means to us in our season) but God can make a way.

I’ll leave you with this scripture I’ve been meditating on for two weeks now (actually I’m learning to meditate on scriptures; PDDK once said, if you can worry, you can meditate 😁).

“And my God will liberally supply (fill until full) your every need according to His riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”
‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭19‬ ‭AMP‬‬

May you experience God’s abundant supply in this new week ❤️.

Have a productive week.

See you next week Sunday 💃.

2 thoughts on “Growing together one week at a time… (episode 2)

Leave a comment